So it looks like the folks over at Frito Lay decided to celebrate my fourth anniversary of being a glutard by removing the wheat flour from their Nacho Cheese Doritos! Aww, shucks! You shouldn't have! No really, because even though they are no longer Nacho Cheesier, they're still pretty darn addictive.
The Frito Lay website doesn't reflect the changes, but I've recently seen bags at a couple of stores that no longer contain wheat flour in the ingredient list, nor have the wheat allergen disclaimer. Let's celebrate four strong years of glutenless growth for your resident goddess by ripping open a bag of Doritos and snacking ourselves silly!*
*After verifying that the bag you're holding is actually gluten-free, of course, since it is never a good idea to just rely on what other people say. Even if that other person is me.